Zoey

Doggie Routines

In Back yard princess, Chasing smells, My Dad, Routines on October 10, 2010 at 9:16 pm

Shelley's Dad has me pinned during a wrestling match. Not fair!!!

I have a routine I follow at Dad’s. I am kind of naughty at first when he brings me home, but there’s a reason for that. I don’t like being shifted about like I’ve got a postage stamp on my forehead.
I’m a very cute dachshund named Zoey.

Here’s my routine, at least in summer:

  • Get Dad up at 7 a.m. or so with a kiss on the nose. This means I want to go potty.
  • Come inside for my treat for going potty. (I still get them because I’m so cute!)
  • Go outside to play in the sun and check out all the smells.
  • Come inside for a treat and some pet and play time.
  • Go outside to play.
  • Get treat.
  • Watch Dad eat dinner.
  • Get Dad to play run around the couch while I carry a ball. He can’t get me because I am very fast, despite my short legs.
  • Revel in Dad petting and loving on me.

And it’s bedtime! It may sound like a simple life, but it’s not. I have lots of things I need to do outside, like investigate smells and noises and bark at people and animals.

Leave a Reply

