Zoey

Feeling Boxed In

In Back yard princess, Don't leave me all day!, I have questions, My new home, What's with the boxes? on October 31, 2010 at 11:59 pm

 I could not understand why I was in my home and then in this strange place with all these boxes. Shelley and her dad, her brother and these other people left me all day, and I whined for them to come back, and Shelley, my mommy, did. She took me in the car and up 25 stairs and said, “This is your new home.”

She set up my dog bed and toys, but it didn’t feel like home to me. There were boxes and boxes and no backyard. That meant I had to make a request to go outside and wear a silly harness and be on a leash, just so I could go potty.

Shelley left me all day while she went to this place she calls “work,” and I certainly didn’t like that. She came home for lunch, but for me, that’s not good enough.

And to make it worse, she came home from work and started moving those boxes around and taking things out of them. She put the things she took out into all these different compartments, and sometimes, she took things she had put away back out to put away somewhere else. That’s illogical. I figure once you bury your bone, you keep it there until you’re ready for it.

Leave a Reply

