Zoey

Miss Jealousy

In Center of attention, Dog communication, Left out, Why leave on November 21, 2010 at 8:34 am

I am too young to have my mother gone, my real mother, the one who gave birth to me. I consider Shelley to be my mother. But sometimes, she is gone, and I don’t like that. An hour or two is okay, but eight, no thanks. What’s she doing all day anyway?

I’m a bit concerned about the fact that Shelley is not talking about me in her – what is that word? It rhymes with frog and jog. She’s said that word, and it’s what we do once a week. Actually, it’s her translating my thoughts as I bark them to her, and I sit there next to her, telling her what to write.

Why is Shelley not talking about me? I am the center of attention, or should be. I want my people to be with me, talking to me and petting me and loving on me. That way I know everything is all right with the world. As long as I am on Shelley’s mind, and her mom’s, too, and her dad’s, plus her brother Brian’s, at least once in awhile, then I know that I am not just some wild animal trying to fit into a human world. I am, in fact, one of them.

Oh why, why, am I being left out?

Talk about me, Shelley, oh come on.

Please.

Leave a Reply

