Zoey

Missing Teddy Bears

In Bunny and Lenny, Doggie Teddy Bears, I have questions on April 10, 2011 at 8:53 am

My teddy bears got a bath, and they lost all of their special smells. They smell like a clean breeze, but that’s not what I want to smell when I play with them. I can get that smell by going outside.

No, I’m not being negative.

Just real.

It all started on Friday when Shelley gave me a fluffy white bunny with floppy ears. I bonded with Bunny 2, giving her a shake and playing with her, then getting in close for a cuddle.

And then Bunny, Lenny, Doggie, Big Dog and Ducky all disappeared.

At bedtime, I grabbed Bunny 2 and settled in for biting her neck and moving my feet back and forth. It’s something I do to relax, slightly different from when I was feeding from my mother. A comfort, yes, that repetitive movement.

I scratched on the bed indicating I wanted my clan back. Shelley went to the box thing she calls a washing machine and returned with the bears, but Bunny was missing, a gray, short-eared rabbit from PetSmart. Maybe Bunny needed another bath.

The next day, Lenny disappeared. (They smell, that’s why, according to Shelley.) As if!

I guess that means Bunny 2 is Bunny. But it doesn’t mean I’m happy about it. I wonder what happened to Lenny and Bunny, my first big teddy bears.

Nope, I will not be positive about my missing bears. Never!

Leave a Reply

