Zoey

Paws on Poetry

In Dog communication, Finding friends on June 5, 2011 at 8:44 am

I am Miss Greeter, Miss Cute Girl and Princess Zoey.

I have a wag that starts at the tip of my tail and consumes my body into waddling wiggles.

My big, brown eyes are like endless starlit skies, glittering with my joy

At you – man, woman, child, it doesn’t matter – my hope that we will

Connect, your hand rubbing my belly, my jaw, behind my ears.

I squirm away, crawl up your chest to reach your face to kiss, kiss

Your mouth, your nose, your cheek

Any place I can reach.

It’s a trade you see,

Pets for puppy breath,

Sweet like the look you give me,

The sound of your voice rising with the delight

In my being a panting bundle of free

Love.

  1. Hi Zoey! I have been catching up on yr writing (I have been negligent and focusing my attention on Shelley, forgive me) and have to say that that was beautiful. You have many talents and are far more than just another pretty snout!

Leave a Reply

