Zoey

To Bark, or Not to Bark

In A keen barker, Loud barks, No is a bad word on June 19, 2011 at 7:37 am

I am the opposite of shy. I am an extroverted, very cute wiener dog. I have a loud bark that I use to draw attention to myself.

“No bark,” Shelley snaps at me.

I bark.

“No bark!”

I grumble, whine and lower my head. I hear voices. Bark, bark, bark!

It’s a battle of wills. I know I’m not supposed to bark because Shelley will get in big trouble from the humane society. She’s already had a visit but she explained her way out of a fine – she said she’s training me not to bark.

But it’s not working. I bark, therefore I am.

Leave a Reply

