Zoey

Paws on Modeling

In Clothes for dogs?, Dog Model on October 2, 2011 at 7:00 am

I am wearing my costume for Halloween 2010. Aren't I just about 100 percent adorable?

My pet owner, Shelley, is entering me in a cute dog contest hosted by Pet Smart. She’s submitting my photo (not yet taken) in the cute costume category in the Monster Cute Photo Contest.

If I win (I should because I am ultra, super duper cute), I will be named Pet Smart’s next pet model and will be in a Pet Smart commercial.

It’s fitting that I should model. Shelley won a contract with a casting agency after entering an American Mall Model Search.

Like her, I know how to run the walkway and do a 180 turn when I find something to chase. I know how to show off my clothes on my thin, 9-pound puppy body. And I know how to pose for the camera.

I wore a mechanics outfit for my costume last year, but I want to do something a little more girly this year, especially since I need to look extra cute.

Shelley and I are trying to figure out my costume that she’ll probably make or embellish.

I want to be a princess, but that’s so blasé for Halloween. There are so many princesses, plus I’m a princess the other 364 days of the year. The point of Halloween is to be something you’re not.

I want to be a fairy, but I don’t do well with wings because I already fly when I run.

I want to be Little Red Riding Hood, but I’m afraid my loud bark would scare the wolf.

I guess that means a trip to Pet Smart to look for costume ideas.

And no, I will not be a hotdog, even if my breed is dachshund.

  1. I agree yr not a Princess. Yr more like Queen of the Known and Unknown Universe and i vote for a Batdog costume ’cause i’m funny that way.

Leave a Reply

