Zoey

A Puppy’s Christmas Wish List

In My stuffed toys, Presents, Shelley Widhalm on December 25, 2011 at 10:30 am

Zoey hangs out with some of her toys, but would like more!

I turned three on December 20, five days before Christmas.

Shelley, my pet parent, threw a birthday party for me at her favorite coffee shop, the Mandolin Café. She made a cake, and I got to eat some, plus get toys and treats.

But really, it’s not enough.

Christmas is coming up, and as a very cute dachshund, I should get presents.

PRESENTS!

This is what I want for Christmas:

* More toys, like big stuffed animals that are larger than me.

I have a few, including Duckie, Big Dog, Doggie and a new unnamed bear that was supposed to be for Christmas, but I claimed it by ripping off the tag and running off with it for some play time.

But I could use more friends to add to my lair.

* More balls, though I have small, medium and tennis-ball size balls already.

* Treats, particularly Pupperoni, anything with chicken or steak and rawhide.

* Love, lots of it.

And attention.

And people telling me I’m cute.
And getting pets.

And, and …

I’ll stop now, a dog can’t be too greedy, given that there are other dogs on the planet who have needs, too.

Right?

Yeah, I guess so.

Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

