Zoey

Paws-ing in A Year in Review

In Being Cute, Center of attention, Shelley Widhalm on January 1, 2012 at 10:00 am

2011 was a year of play, seeking attention and finding the fun in a daily dose of being the cutest dachshund this side of theMississippi. 

The end of the year offers a time for reflection, but being a dog, I don’t focus too much on the past. I’m all about the present.

I’m also about presents, as you can see in this photo of my opening my presents on Christmas Day.

Zoey opens her presents one after another on Christmas Day.

I’ve learned a few things this year:

* I’m not supposed to bark at big dogs.

* I’m not supposed to bark at noises in the middle of the night and wake up Shelley.

The problem is I like to bark.

* I’m not supposed to be selfish with my toys when I play with other dogs. In other words, I’m supposed to share.

* I’m supposed to sit when I want to beg for treats.

* If I sit beside my toys, Shelley will get the hint and play with them and me.

* I can catch balls.

* I can carry doggie teddy bears that are larger than me.

* I can stand on my hind legs.

And I can be ultra, extra, exceptionally cute.

In 2012, I will be blogging about the life of a dog, what I learn and what I like about being furry and fou-legged. I’ll continue with my canine poetry and try my paw at writing a dog story or two.

Hence, Zoey’s Paw.

Leave a Reply

