Zoey

Six-Month Report from the CEO of Cuteness

In All About Me, Cute Dogs, Shelley Widhalm on July 1, 2012 at 11:30 am

Zoey poses as she fits in with a statue, displaying her cuteness factor.

How many dogs do you know who blog?

That’s what I thought. Zero, zilch, nada.

I am Zoey the dachshund, the cutest dog this side of theMississippi(actually worldwide, but I don’t want to seem too conceited).

It’s time for my six-month review, and as the CEO of cuteness, I must say:

  • I have not gotten enough pets, though I get plenty when I’m out on walks, sitting on coffee shop tables or shopping at PetSmart. It’s just I need to be out 100 percent of the time (except when I’m sleeping, of course, or eating, too) to get attention.
  • It’s too cold during the winter solstice and way too hot this summer solstice. I pant and need to drink lots of water. (I overheard Shelley, my pet parent, say that she may take me in for a haircut. No-o-o-o! Do not hurt my ego!!!!!)
  • Treats are the best. I get them when I go potty in my potty box. (I know that I’m not a cat, but I’m smart and I go where I’m told, at least when I’m rewarded.)
  • Working is not the best, in that it takes Shelley away for eight hours, five days a week. What am I supposed to do? Listen to noises and look out the window. B-O-R-I-N-G.
  • I remain cute, as always.

Let me reiterate, I am one cute dachshund.

  1. Yes you are, darlin’, yes you are! 🙂

Leave a Reply

