Zoey

Zoey as Story

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on July 15, 2012 at 11:30 am

Zoey poses Super Dog style for the camera after walking the grass carpet.

I have yet to reach the highpoint, or climax, of my life, because I’m not living an actual story.

I am the story.

I should be in “Dog,” the fictional canine version of “People,” with images of me, along with a few other nearly as cute dogs with big personalities, plastered across the pages.
I can see it now.

I would pose in my PetSmart and Target wardrobe, glancing over my shoulder with a knowing grin on my muzzle.

I would give my readers tidbits about my exciting life, like how I’m holding a certain brand of milkbone in my mouth or how I just went to a certain canine outfitter, just like all the little dogs.

Like “Us, Weekly,” my readers would see, they’re just like us!

And the paw-parazzi would chase me with the click-click of their cameras as I stroll along my walks, snout in the air. They would run ahead and behind Shelley and me to capture my cuteness in digital images that would hit the wire, causing a tsunami of fan mail to come my way.

I already have enough fans, but if I took my popularity up a notch, I would be, you know, rich and famous. Rich in milkbones, treats and pets, and famous to that degree where everyone would want my paw-autograph.

(I hope you don’t think I’m overdoing it with the “paw” thing, but I’m fairly new to writing and very excited to write from a dog’s point-of-view.)

And now (give me a drum roll), I’ll paws in my daydreaming to tell you why there can’t be any climax in my life. It’s because in a novel, it’s that point in storytelling that’s near the end.

I’m 3 ½ years old. I’m still a young pup with lots of life ahead of me.

  1. hi zoey, dis is molly. i am a dachshund 2, actually i am queen of de dachshunds. i wuz apointed queen when i wuz born, u probs have herd of me. i jus’ wanted to say u go b urself gurlfriend cause u got mad pawz.

    ‘scuse ma typin skilz cause paws r hard 2 typ wit.

  2. “Paw-parazzi?!?” Classic!! Keep up the cute, Zoey, the world’s bound to catch up w/you (and Shelley!) soon.

Leave a Reply

