Zoey

Zoey’s List of Favorite Books

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley Widhalm on December 16, 2012 at 11:30 am

Zoey the Cute Dachshund tries her paw at writing poetry.

Zoey the Cute Dachshund blogs and reads books, too.

As a dog blogger with a talent for reading, reading and digging, I have a few favorite books. The books I like feature dog characters. I prefer when dogs are the main character, but if the humans have to take center stage, minor dog characters will do. I even like a cat book or two.

  • The Art of Racing in the Rain, Garth Stein – A book told from the vantage point of a lab-terrier mix named Enzo, how could you not love it?
  • Dog on It, Spencer Quinn – Chet, the dog sleuth, is a main character who solves mysteries.
  • City Dog, Alison Pace – There’s a dog, Carlie, as one of the main characters who gets her own television show.
  • Dog Years, Mark Doty – I forget what this is about, but I read it.
  • Corduroy Mansions, Alexander McCall Smith – One of the characters is a Pimlico terrier named Freddie de la Hay who is a vegetarian. Can you      believe it that a dog doesn’t eat meat? I like chicken, in case you were wondering.
  • Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat who Touched the World, Vicki Myron – Though a cat is the main character, I still like this book.
  • Who Moved My Cheese? Spencer Johnson – No, it’s Who Moved My Bone?Zoey Suzanne Widhalm.

What are your favorite books?

  1. Adorable, as usual. Merry Christmas, Zoey!

Leave a Reply

