Zoey

A Dog’s Stuff

In All About Me, My stuffed toys, Shelley Widhalm on April 14, 2013 at 11:30 am

Zoey awaits by her packed belongings prior to a trip.

Zoey awaits by her packed belongings prior to a trip.


Here is my stuff:

• Treats in the cupboard, including chewy, flavored bones, milk bones and chews of all shapes and sizes, plus my organic, healthy, passable dog food.
• My teddy bears, including White Dog, who I use for my zen moments before bedtime by biting his neck and sliding my feet back and forth, just like I did when I was a puppy with my momma. I emit long high-pitched sighs as I release the tensions of my day. Plus, I have two hedgehogs, one for throwing and chasing and the other for tug-of-war, a long wiener dog toy (I’m a dachshund, not a wiener dog, BTW), a bunny and lots of balls.
• Two nyla bones, one for the living room and one for the bedroom.
• A Frisbee that I like to chew rather than catch mid-air. I like catching balls, but Frisbees make for good chewing, well until they’re taken away and put in the trash bin.
This list is all I need. I don’t need to put stuff in storage or in the basement or have collections of the same thing.

I live a pretty simple life, because I’m not building my world out of and attaching meaning to my possessions.

I’ve even lost some toys (I’ve been told they were old, smelly and ripped), but I can’t remember them, so this means I’m unattached.

But that’s the life of a dog, I suppose.

It’s simple: All I want is food, love, play time …

And treats. Treats! Treats!

Leave a Reply

