Zoey

Spoiled Dogs

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley Widhalm on April 28, 2013 at 11:30 am

Zoey hangs out wherever she wants, loving the spoiled life.

Zoey hangs out wherever she wants, loving the spoiled life.


I don’t wish anything different about myself.

I only wish I had more admirers to drive up my cuteness factor.

As a very adorable long-haired miniature dachshund, I am told, or more like Shelley, my BFF, hears comments about me, such as “Isn’t she just cute?” “What a pretty girl.” And my favorite, “She is a princess, isn’t she?”

“Just a little,” or “She is spoiled,” Shelley will say in response.

Spoiled? I think not. I deserve treats. I deserve to be carried on walks if I don’t want to get my feet cold or am a bit peeked. And I deserve to get presents for my birthday, Christmas and any dog-related holidays.

In other words, I deserve to be loved, admired, cared for and pampered.

Here are my suggestions for expressing puppy love:

• Kiss me in the morning.
• Let me kiss you back with doggie licks.
• Give me treats whenever you leave.
• Kiss me before you leave.
• Don’t leave me for too long.
• Come back and let me know that you missed me. I certainly let you know that I missed you with my tail wags and exposed belly.
• Make sure my blanket is set up on our bed, so that I can have extra softness for sleeping.
• Take me on walks, but carry me when I’m tired (see above).
• Love me all the time.
• Tell me how cute I am, or did I already say that?

Leave a Reply

