Zoey

Ways for cute dogs to get attention

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley Widhalm on July 7, 2013 at 11:30 am

Zoey is ready for some playtime and some attention!

Zoey is ready for some playtime and some attention!


I am totally exhausted from my week-plus of fun with Shelley, my BFF.

My BFF had eight days off, which meant I had eight days on and didn’t have to sit around and wait for her to come home from work. I had her attention 95 percent of the time, minus the 5 percent she had to cook, clean, go to the gym and hang out with friends, all without me.

Geez.

I require 24-7 attention, minus the hours I’m sleeping or hiding under the bed for an extended pout session. I pout when I’m not getting the regard I need to be a happy puppy.

These are the ways I achieve that necessary regard, either from Shelley or the people populating the rest of the world:

• I bark really, really loud from my perch on the patio to let passersby and anyone heading to or from their cars know that here I am. Notice me, and notice me now! My tail wiggles with the joy of seeing those who might possibly notice cute, darling me.

• When my BFF must get coffee, I sit atop the table very, very alert as I scan the sidewalk for approaching people (and big dogs). I do the tail wag and arch forward, inviting attention, but for the dogs, I bark, growl and give a small wag. (I never can figure out if I want to be nice or mean.)

• I stand on my hind legs, rapidly crossing and uncrossing my front paws in an excited “give me-give me” dance, staring with my large brown eyes. See me, see me be cute!

• I write blogs.

Leave a Reply

