Zoey

A Dog’s Need for Change

In All About Me, Shelley Widhalm, Treats on October 13, 2013 at 11:30 am

Zoey the Dachshund chews on a rawhide treat.

Zoey the Dachshund chews on a rawhide treat.

If I were to edit my life, I would wag my magic tail and make a few changes.

These are the changes I would make:

• My BFF Shelley would not leave eight hours a day, five days a week to go to silly work.
• My BFF would play with me all hours of the day.
• She would get a backyard, instead of just a patio, so that I could run whenever I wanted. Now, we have to go to the dog park and on walks to get me my exercise.
• I would get attention all day long from people lining up to pet me. (Granted, I do get a lot of attention on walks and trips to the pet store and the coffee shop).
• I would be served chicken, green beans and steak instead of organic dog food.
• I would get treats whenever I want them.
• I would have soft, cushiony places to sleep and rest (oh wait, I already have that!)
• And, lastly, I would be told that I’m cute 100 times a day (instead of just 20 or so).

Leave a Reply

