Zoey

Dog-Gone Sad about NaNoWriMo

In All About Me, Being Cute, Best friends, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on December 1, 2013 at 11:30 am

I am pouting as I try to sleep a little, too.

I am pouting as I try to sleep a little, too.

Can’t my BFF Shelley stop writing for NaNoWriMo? She writes all the time, all day at work as a journalist and then after work until bedtime.

I guess it’s because she’s gone all batty about words. And I’m going batty over my long-drawn-out neglect. Poor me for the whole long month.

But thank goodness NaNoWriMo is over, and I get my BFF Shelley back. She wrote 51,004 words.

I’m kind of proud of her, but I’m also mad because she did not provide me with my daily required dose of attention.

Shelley (interrupting Zoey’s typing): Zoey, you were with me the whole time when I was writing. And I took you on walks and out for runs.

Zoey: But you were doing other stuff at that silly computer.

Shelley: I gave you lots of treats.

Zoey: You were just trying to buy my love.

Shelley: Did it work?

Zoey: Can I have a treat now, too?

Shelley: Of course!

I get a treat and Shelley’s attention, too. Oh, and I like cake!

Leave a Reply

