Zoey

Dog and Cat Days

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on December 8, 2013 at 11:30 am

I hate when I have to wear clothes, especially ones with legs.

I hate when I have to wear clothes, especially ones with legs.

OK, enough is enough. I’ve given my BFF Shelley the limelight for an entire month about her participating in NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, which is in November.

After this, Shelley needs to pay heed to YesDogMo, or National Pay Attention to Your Dog all the Time Month, to be celebrated every month of the year.

Shelley has a really cool calendar that she got from PetPlan, the pet insurance she has for me, just in case I get sick or hurt.

Here are some of the special days in the calendar:

• Jan. 21, Squirrel Appreciation Day (Go Squirrels!)
• Jan. 22, Walking the Dog Day
• April 11, National Pet Day
• June 20, Take You Dog to Work Day
• July 11, All-American Pet Photo Day
• Aug. 16, Homeless Animals Day (We all need a loving home!)
• Aug. 26, National Dog Day
• Oct. 29, National Cat Day (Hey, I like cats, too.)
• Nov. 17, Black Cat Day

My absolute favorite day is Feb. 20, Love Your Pet Day.

I could do without this day: Jan. 14, Dress Up Your Pet Day.

Leave a Reply

