Zoey

A (Very Cute) Dog’s Birthday Wishes

In All About Me, Being Cute, Birthday Dog, Shelley Widhalm on December 15, 2013 at 11:30 am

This is an obvious way to love your dog by hosting a birthday party just for them. Zoey's birthday is Dec. 20, and she would like you to put the date in your calendar.

This is an obvious way to love your dog by hosting a birthday party just for them. Zoey’s birthday is Dec. 20, and she would like you to put the date in your calendar.

I turn five in five days on Friday, Dec. 20.

Just like superstars and supermodels that don’t show their age, I, too, have kept my puppy good looks. I am, as you know if you regularly read my blog, the cutest dachshund this side of the Mississippi. That’s because I have cute expressions and a cute face; just ask my BFF Shelley and anyone who stops to pet me.

But enough of the ego stuff. I just want to let the world know that my wish list for my birthday also applies to Christmas.

Here is what I want for my big day and then on the holiday:

• Treats, particularly chewy, chicken- or beef-flavored bones.
• Stuffed animals that are larger than me, so that I can grab them by the scruff and shake, shake, shake, in imitation of my wild side.
• Balls for fetch, that once I tire of chasing, I chew off the outer layers, rolling the ball between my paws to pull apart every seam. My BFF Shelley doesn’t like it when I do this.
• No new clothes (I am forced to wear them, and I put up with it, because I’m a nice dog and all).
• Love and lots of attention, preferably 24-7.
• Play dates with other dogs (as long as they’re my size or smaller) and cats. I just love cats, but they seem, for some reason I can’t figure out, to not like me so much.
• Table food, instead of dog food.

(Note from Shelley: All right, I got your list, but you won’t get everything on it, silly, because it’s too long.)

(Note from Zoey: I disagree that it’s too long! It’s just right.)

Leave a Reply

