Zoey

Shopping With Your Dog

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on December 22, 2013 at 11:30 am

Zoey's all dressed and ready to go shopping at the dog-friendly stores.

Zoey’s all dressed and ready to go shopping at the dog-friendly stores.

I love the holidays because my BFF Shelley takes me out to the dog-friendly shopping malls. I get to be carried inside the store, where I can see all the sale items.

Being carried is advantageous when you’re a long-haired miniature dachshund with short legs.

What I see and smell is all low to the ground. I want the apex of vantage points to search out potential dog lovers, so that when they see me, they remark on my cuteness and want to pet me.

I want to be able to see everything from the human eye level to the ground, instead of relying on my sense of smell and knowledge of feet and shoes. That’s because my two aims in life are finding, eating and getting food (a top priority) and, second, getting attention. Attention results in petting sessions, playtime and cuddles.

Attention also reminds me that I’m cute and as the cutest dachshund this side of the Mississippi, I need the occasional reminder. That way I never doubt my state of cuteness and remain confident at all times.

I think we all need to hear positive feedback, whether we’re human or a dog or a cat. (Yep, I like cats because they’re my size and potential friends – sometimes; I just don’t get why some cats don’t like dogs and get all hissy about it.)

By the way, my birthday was two days ago. I turned five on Dec. 20. Five!

Leave a Reply

