Zoey

Canine Resolutions for 2014

In All About Me, Being Cute, New Year's Resolutions, Shelley Widhalm on January 5, 2014 at 11:30 am

I'm winter ready in my bow and jacket.

I’m winter ready in my bow and jacket.

As a canine, I’m not exactly one to come up with impossible New Year’s resolutions to carry out over the next year. Rather, I live in the moment.

I have two major goals each year and each day: getting yummy food and getting attention.

The attention bit comes from the fact that I am a really cute long-haired miniature dachshund. Wherever I go, people want to pet me, often remakring how cute I am, and I just eat it up. In fact, I’m probably the cutest, prettiest and most fascinating dog in the world.

My name is Zoey Suzanne Widhalm. I am five years old and weigh 10 pounds, though there isn’t anything small about me and my big personality. I love to play hard, run around the back yard, invite cats to be my friends (though they turn up their snouts at me – the gall!), and chew Nylabones, rawhides and my toys, because I can’t actually talk but like to get a chew in edgewise.

This year, I have come up with sub-goals to my major goals that I want to blog about. For instance, when my BFF Shelley reads books about dog behavior to try to understand complicated me, I will write about what she learned and simplify it for her so she gets it. I will talk about my really interesting life. And I will tell a few canine tales.

So here’s to a Happy 2014 Blogging Year.

Leave a Reply

