Zoey

A Dog’s Take on Bee Hives

In Being Cute, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on March 16, 2014 at 11:30 am

Here I am among pretty flowers. No bees, though.

Here I am among pretty flowers. No bees, though.

I don’t have much to say about the birds, the bees and writing, like my BFF Shelley, given that I had a big spay surgery when I was just a pup.

Here’s a cute photo of me with a cone around my neck following my surgery in spring 2009.

Afterward, I was brought to Shelley in a big blanket. I looked very sleepy and went home and took a big nap, cuddled in Shelley’s lap.

Now, I’m in good health, probably because I have pet insurance and you know how that goes.

If Shelley stops my pet insurance, then something, like an injury or health care, will happen to me, I’m sure.

In her blog this week, Shelley compares writing to hive activity. Here’s a link to her blog:

http://shelleywidhalm.wordpress.com/2014/03/16/the-birds-the-bees-and-the-writers/?preview=true&preview_id=861&preview_nonce=c0ab7dff1c

Leave a Reply

