Zoey

Canny Canine Blogger

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley Widhalm on June 2, 2014 at 11:30 am

I'm kinda hanging out.

I’m kinda hanging out.

I’m debating whether I should blog this week because the topic is revision as a final step of the writing process.

For one, I only write blogs, and the rest of the time, I play, run, go on walks and eat treats and, if I must, my dog food.

Second, there’s nothing to revise about me because I am a very darling, cute miniature dachshund. This photo demonstrates just how cute I am on a scale of 1-10 as 10 + cute.

Zoey12

I, however, can admit that I could lose a couple of pounds, because I love to eat table food and treats (I get both on occasion from two different people, and I act all innocent like, as if they should give me something because I am so, so hungry and also very cute standing on my hind legs with my front paws crossing, as if I’m saying, “Dude.)

I may exercise, but I consume too many calories, and being a dachshund, I have that low-rider bone structure that makes one pound look like two. So, I guess I have to go on a diet. That means eat more of my organic dog food and fewer treats and table scraps. Plus, Shelley’s going to make me run more, and go on more walks. I guess it’s a good thing it’s summer.

See this photo of me out in the grass among lovely nature. I’m cute, aren’t I?

ZoeySun1

Leave a Reply

