Zoey

Cute dachshund in need of more attention

In All About Me, Being Cute, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on June 29, 2014 at 11:30 am

Zoey needs attention. Now!

Zoey needs attention. Now!


I wish my BFF Shelley spent every free moment of her vacation with me.

But she failed to give me the time of day during her week off from Sunday, June 15, through Monday, June 23. She had to do writing and work on editing her novel, whatever it is called – something like “The Life and Times of Zoey, the Cutest Dachshund from Coast to Coast.”

She fit me in around her schedule, taking me on walks when it was convenient for her and playing with, cuddling and loving me when she had “the time.” Instead of staying home all day to keep me company, she took off to go to the coffee shop to write, even if it was for a way shorter time than when she had to go to stupid work.

When she does go off to her job, she leaves me all day, but thankfully her fiancé works slightly different hours, so he gets home earlier than she does, and he plays with me until he starts cooking dinner.

In other words, he does give me attention.

Okay, okay, so does Shelley.

Here is what she wrote about her vacation and the time she spent writing and editing. She didn’t even mention me once by the way. Not even one time.

http://bit.ly/1qv0r1P

Leave a Reply

