Zoey

A Dog’s Empathy

In Being Cute, Dog comfort, Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on August 31, 2014 at 11:30 am

I am feeling empathy for others here, showing my sad face.

I am feeling empathy for others here, showing my sad face.

This week I’m going to defer to my BFF Shelley, because I want to share with you her blog about writing with a broken heart.

My heart is broken, too because, as an animal, I can sense good and not-so-good emotions in those around me. I have this quality until I hear food sounds, and then I have other priorities: my stomach. But other than that, and when food is not involved, I feel for my BFF.

When I know she’s upset-angry, I zoom under the bed, hiding there, but when she’s upset-sad, I get smack against her and start cuddling.

I’m telling her, I am here for you because my love is unconditional. That’s the only kind of love I know how to give: constant, unending love, or the forever type that’s not just for now, but is for yesterday, for today and for tomorrow.

Check out Shelley’s blog at:

http://shelleywidhalm.wordpress.com/2014/08/31/writing-with-a-broken-heart/

Leave a Reply

