Zoey

Dog Poet

In All About Me, Being Cute, Canine Poetry, Shelley Widhalm on October 5, 2014 at 11:30 am

I am a canine poet. I write good poetry. I like bones. I don't know how to rhyme.

I am a canine poet. I write good poetry. I like bones. I don’t know how to rhyme.

I wrote lots of stories as a canine writer, plus blogs, poetry and even a news article about the dog life.

You see, I am Zoey the Cutest Dachshund this side of the Mississippi.

Here is an example of one of my canine poems that I wrote about living the dog life:

What I see
By Zoey the Cute Dachshund

What I see every day you don’t
with your busyness and wanting to be
something important.
I get to lie down on paws,
look out the window
bark at passersby,
mostly dogs,
as I blog about life,
not caring if what I say
means extravagance,
just a simple thought
that I’m okay just lying here
dreaming.

Leave a Reply

