Zoey

Top 12 Tips for Loving Your Dog

In Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on December 7, 2014 at 11:30 am

Zoey the Cute Dachshund wants you to love her (and give her treats).

Zoey the Cute Dachshund wants you to love her (and give her treats).

I deserve treats. I deserve to be carried on walks if I don’t want to get my feet cold or am a bit peeked. And I deserve to get presents for my birthday, Christmas and any dog-related holidays. (My birthday is in 13 days on Dec. 20, when I will turn 6.)

In other words, I deserve to be loved, admired, cared for and pampered.

Here are my suggestions for expressing puppy love:

  • Kiss me in the morning.
  • Let me kiss you back with doggie licks.
  • Give me treats whenever you leave.
  • Kiss me before you leave.
  • Don’t leave me for too long.
  • If you have to leave me for more than eight hours, send me to Doggie Day Camp.
  • Quickly come back and let me know that you missed me. I certainly let you know that I missed you with my tail wags and exposed belly.
  • Make sure my blanket is set up on our bed, so that I can have extra softness for sleeping.
  • Take me on walks, but carry me when I’m tired (see above).
  • Love me all the time.
  • Tell me how cute I am, or did I already say that?

I don’t have a 12th one, so just continue loving me, unconditional and constant. Or how about keep me as your screensaver on your phone, computer and any other electronic device? Keep pictures of me wherever possible to be a reminder that you love, love me.

Leave a Reply

