Zoey

Dog Blogger sets goals for 2015

In Dog Blogger, New Year's Resolutions on January 4, 2015 at 11:30 am

I am chewing on a treat. I love treats!

I am chewing on a treat. I love treats!

As a dog (a very cute one, in fact), I’m not exactly one to come up with impossible New Year’s resolutions to carry out over the next year. Rather, I live in the moment.

I have two major goals each year and each day: getting yummy food and getting attention.

The attention bit comes from the fact that I am a really cute long-haired miniature dachshund. Wherever I go, people want to pet me, often remarking how cute I am, and I just eat it up. In fact, I’m probably the cutest, prettiest and most fascinating dog in the world.

My name is Zoey, and I’m six years old. I weigh 10 pounds, though there isn’t anything small about me and my big personality. I love to play hard, run down the hall or in big yards and chew Nylabones, rawhides and my toys.

This year, I have come up with sub-goal to my major goals that I want to blog about. For instance, when my BFF Shelley reads books about dog behavior to try to understand complicated me, I will write about what she learned and simplify it for her so she gets it. I will talk about my really interesting life. And I will tell a few canine tales.

So here’s to a Happy 2015 Blogging Year.

And as an extra treat, here is another photo of cute me.

I am cute as I wait for attention as my BFF Shelley types on her laptop at a coffee shop.

I am cute as I wait for attention as my BFF Shelley types on her laptop at a coffee shop.

Leave a Reply

