Zoey

Dog Blogger Deals with Rejection

In Cute Dogs, Dog Blogger, Dogs Needing Attention on March 29, 2015 at 11:30 am

As a very cute dachshund, it’s rare that I get rejected, but when I do, it’s because the person doesn’t like dogs or it’s a cat doing the I’m-not-interested-in-you kind of stuff.

It became a little too personal when I entered a couple of cute dog contests but didn’t win.

I felt rejected. I grieved and went under the bed, my pouting spot.

And I grieved some more.

But to make myself feel better, here are some photos to demonstrate my cuteness factor.

Please give me some attention.

Please give me some attention.

Um, if you're going to not pay me any attention, I'll take a nap. I'm cute when I nap.

Um, if you’re going to not pay me any attention, I’ll take a nap. I’m cute when I nap.

I give up. I am not getting attention. I am sad. But I'm still cute.

I give up. I am not getting attention. I am sad. But I’m still cute.

(See my writing partner Shelley’s blog about handling rejection as a writer at shelleywidhalm.wordpress.com.)

Leave a Reply

