Zoey

Dog Journaler’s Advice for Journaling

In Dog Journaler, Dog Writer, Journaling on May 17, 2015 at 11:30 am

I am freeplaying before I do some freewriting in my dog journal.

I am freeplaying before I do some freewriting in my dog journal.

As a very cute dachshund, I have a lot to write about and reflect upon.

I, in particular, like to write about how everyone loves me. To do this, I keep a journal to write about a few important things, including, well, of course, how cute I am.

Here are a few ideas for keeping a journal (whether or not you are a dog or love dogs).

  • Freewriting: I like to write about myself, other dogs and cats, plus beautiful nature and the types of treats I like.
  • Daily diary writing: Mine would be I woke up, I hid under the bed while my BFF Shelley went to work, so I could pout, and I eagerly awaited her return home, so we could go on a walk, play and hang out together.
  • Collecting sketches and images: I would suggest of dogs, especially dachshunds, and cats.
  • Notes: I would suggest writing about me and my cuteness factor.
  • Ideas: I would suggest collecting ideas about how to spoil your dog (or cat).
  • Writing exercises: This is for those writer-ly types.
Leave a Reply

