Zoey

Dog Journaler Loves to Write

In Cute Dogs, Dog Journaler, Dog Writer on May 24, 2015 at 11:30 am

Here I am with one of my journals. It has my picture on it!

Here I am with one of my journals. It has my picture on it!

I am a dog who likes to journal. I am a dog blogger, a dog writer and a journaler.

I have lots to say about being a dog, being a cute dog and how to treat your dog, so that she knows she is loved and cared for and safe and comfortable.

Here is an example from one week of my journals:

  • Monday: Go with my BFF Shelley, my pet parent, to the coffee shop where they allow dogs and sit with her, while she works on her writing. Go with Shelley to the gym in her apartment building, where I get a treat and she runs on the treadmill.
  • Tuesday: Nap while Shelley goes to work. Wag my tail and wiggle my whole body when she comes home. Pout when she has to leave again, though she gives me a treat and says she’s sorry but will be back soon, very soon.
    How long is “soon?”
  • Wednesday: Nap while Shelley goes to work. Bark when she comes home in response to some loud noises in the hall, but she says, “No bark.” No what?
  • Thursday: Wait for Shelley to come home from work. Grab at her papers to get her to play and squeal in delight when she does. Get out teddy bears for tug-of-war.
  • Friday: More of the same. Come on Shelley, stop going to work.
  • Saturday: Work again? Seriously!
  • Sunday: Shelley’s mine again. She has a day off. That means playtime.
Leave a Reply

