Zoey

Months, Days of the Week dedicated to your pets

In Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on July 12, 2015 at 11:30 am

I think every day and every month should be dedicated to your pet.

I think every day and every month should be dedicated to your pet.

My BFF Shelley needs to pay heed to YesDogMo, or National Pay Attention to Your Dog all the Time Month, to be celebrated every month of the year.

I like that there are days dedicated to dogs, cats and animals and believe these days should be national holidays with days off from work for pet owners. I actually think Shelley should have all days off to spend more time with me, because I like 100 percent, all-the-time attention.

Here are some of the special animal days:

  • Jan. 21, Squirrel Appreciation Day (Go Squirrels!)
  • Jan. 22, Walking the Dog Day
  • April 11, National Pet Day
  • June 20, Take You Dog to Work Day
  • July 11, All-American Pet Photo Day
  • Aug. 16, Homeless Animals Day (We all need a loving home!)
  • Aug. 26, National Dog Day
  • Oct. 29, National Cat Day (Hey, I like cats, too.)
  • Nov. 17, Black Cat Day

My absolute favorite day is:

  • Feb. 20, Love Your Pet Day

I could do without this day:

  • Jan. 14, Dress Up Your Pet Day
Leave a Reply

