Zoey

Why dogs and cats need their own magazines

In Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on September 6, 2015 at 11:30 am

I am sitting atop some newspapers. Now, I need a photo of me on top of magazines written just for dogs.

I am sitting atop some newspapers. Now, I need a photo of me on top of magazines written just for dogs.

Dogs (and cats, too) should have magazines geared toward dogs (and cats) who are able to read.

I’m a dog. I can read. And I’m cute.

People have magazines for every hobby, interest, craft and political leaning, plus celebrity gossip, news and entertainment.

But dogs, what do we get? Magazines geared toward humans about training your pet, caring for your pet and doing pet-related things. The magazines aren’t meant for us and our interests.

I propose that the following magazines be published:

  • Dogs
  • Us, Weekly (for Dogs)
  • National Dog and Geography
  • Time (to Play with Your Human)
  • Dog’s Digest
  • The Dog
  • Dog Style

I could go on and on, but this gives the basic idea that there is something missing. We dogs need our news and entertainment not just in the forms of balls, toys and treats, but in selection of reading material.

Thanks,

Your Dog Friend

Leave a Reply

