Zoey

My doggie journal is important, too

In Shelley and Zoey, Shelley Widhalm on September 20, 2015 at 5:30 am

I am posing next to my journal (which has a picture of me on the cover).

I am posing next to my journal (which has a picture of me on the cover).

As a dog blogger, I keep a journal so that I can come up with good ideas for writing.

I noticed that as I journal about the dog life, being a cute dog and relate what my BFF and co-blogger Shelley writes about writing to my dog world, I come up with other ideas to write about. Basically, I’ve started writing about my life, because it’s so interesting.

Like yesterday, I went on a walk with Shelley and her friend down Fourth Street and back, and I sniffed around a large light pole, walking around and around it. Two dogs had just walked by it, and I’d barked at them and then I wanted to see what they’d been up to.

Shelley’s friend said that I must be checking my email.

Email? No, I don’t get email.

I just sniff and explore the world, and once a week I write about it. Why? Because I’m cute Zoey and I’ve got lots of stories to tell.

Leave a Reply

