Zoey

A (cute) dog’s reflections on barking

In Barking Dogs, Being Cute, Cute Dogs, Loud barks, Uncategorized on July 10, 2016 at 11:30 am

I like to bark excessively.

I bark at dogs larger than me, at wheels and at loud, sudden bursts of sound.

Zoey6

I’m cute when I bark.!

Shelley, my BFF, tells me No Bark, but I don’t listen.

I bark and bark some more.

I probably need a dog whisperer to stop.

Or a stronger enforcement of my silence.

But I’m not going to be silent.

I want the world to know that I’m here, and that I’m cute.

I want the world to know that I have a voice.

So, therefore, I won’t be quiet, not when I can growl, grumble, whimper, bark, howl and make shrill sounds that sound like a multiple, layered snapping of my jaws. I won’t because I’m just trying to be in my being-ness through my noise.

I bark, therefore I am.

Zoey-Statue

I am cute among statues.

Leave a Reply

